REVIEWED BY
Marcus Reinhardt — Chemical Researcher, Lead Analyst & Peptide Research Advisor
Marcus Reinhardt is a chemical researcher specializing in sustainable materials and advanced formulation science, with research experience in compound development and health optimization. He reviews all Peptide Insider educational content for scientific accuracy, strength of supporting evidence, and practical relevance. Editorial team.
Dosage report — every number on this page is either a published study dose, a linked community report, or arithmetic. Peptide Insider does not recommend a dose. Reviewed against our editorial policy.
Citations verified against PubMed · Community data from 7 Reddit threads scanned comment by comment on September 16, 2026 · Published: 2026-09-15 · Last updated: 2026-09-16 · Research compounds, not medicine
KLOW peptide dosage has no clinical answer — the four-peptide blend (GHK-Cu, BPC-157, TB-500, KPV) has never been through a dose-finding study — but it has two answerable parts: what people who use it actually describe, and what each component’s own trials administered. This page gives you both, with the 80 mg vial converted to syringe units, and labels which numbers were measured and which were typed.
Quick Answer
What people report: across seven Reddit dosing threads (more than 900 comments scanned, over 80 of them stating an amount and a frequency), the most-described KLOW dose is 4 mg of blend per day — 10 units of an 80 mg vial reconstituted with 2 mL of bacteriostatic water, or 15 units with 3 mL — taken once daily, usually for 8–12 weeks followed by about 4 weeks off. Reported amounts run from 0.35 mg to 8 mg per day; 2–3.2 mg and 4 mg are the two clusters.
What the trials used: nothing for the blend. For the components, the only human BPC-157 doses on record are a 10–20 mg intravenous infusion in two volunteers, 10 mg injected into the bladder wall in twelve women, and an intra-articular knee series whose dose is not stated (PMID 40131143, PMID 39325560, PMID 34324435); thymosin β4 — the full protein, not the TB-500 fragment — was given intravenously at 42–1,260 mg (PMID 20536472); GHK-Cu’s human data is topical; no published human dosing of KPV was found.
The math: 80 mg in 2 mL is 40 mg/mL, so every 10 units on a U-100 syringe is 4 mg of blend — roughly 2.5 mg GHK-Cu and 0.5 mg each of BPC-157, TB-500 and KPV at the usual 50/10/10/10 split. Full table below; the KLOW calculator does any other combination.
Key Takeaways
- The community number is 4 mg of blend a day. It appears in more comments than any other amount and is described inside the threads as the most common dosage; a second cluster sits at 2.7–3.2 mg (10–12 units in 3 mL). No one has measured whether either amount does anything.
- Daily, 8–12 weeks on, 4 off is the described schedule. A minority split the day’s amount into two injections; a few run weekdays only. Morning versus night has no consensus.
- The split decides the dose. An 80 mg vial is about 62% GHK-Cu, so a 4 mg draw is mostly copper peptide; the other three are around half a milligram each. Confirm the split on your lot’s certificate — one tested lot measured 52.5 / 10.4 / 10.6 / 10.3 mg.
- Human trial doses exist for three components, none of them by this route or at this scale. BPC-157 has been given to about 30 people across three pilot studies; thymosin β4’s trials used the full protein intravenously; GHK-Cu’s are creams; KPV’s are mice.
- Every KLOW “dosage chart” with beginner/intermediate/advanced tiers was constructed, not measured. The five tells are below. Everything here concerns a research blend sold strictly for non-human research use.
KLOW Dosage at a Glance: Reported vs Studied
| Source | Amount | Route & frequency | Duration | Evidence level |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Community mode (7 threads) | 4 mg blend (10 u in 2 mL / 15 u in 3 mL) | Subcutaneous, once daily | 8–12 weeks on, ~4 off | Self-report, unverified |
| Community second cluster | 2.7–3.2 mg blend (10–12 u in 3 mL) | Subcutaneous, once daily | 12 weeks on / 4 off, up to a year with breaks | Self-report, unverified |
| Community range | 0.35–8 mg blend per day | Daily; a few split AM/PM or weekdays only | — | Self-report, unverified |
| BPC-157, human (PMID 40131143) | 10 mg then 20 mg | Intravenous infusion over 1 h, two consecutive days | 2 days, n = 2 | Pilot safety study |
| BPC-157, human (PMID 39325560) | 10 mg total | Injected into bladder wall during cystoscopy | Single procedure, n = 12 | Uncontrolled pilot |
| BPC-157, rodent (PMID 22204800) | 10 µg/kg or 10 ng/kg | Intraperitoneal or drinking water | Not stated in abstract | Animal |
| Thymosin β4, human (PMID 20536472) | 42, 140, 420 or 1,260 mg | Intravenous, single then daily | 14 days, n = 40 | Phase 1 — full protein, not the TB-500 fragment |
| GHK-Cu, human (PMID 16847171) | Topical products | Applied to the face | 12 weeks, n = 13 | Randomized — topical only |
| KPV, human | — | — | — | No human study found |
| KLOW blend, any species | — | — | — | No study found |
In This Guide
- What’s in an 80 mg KLOW Vial — and Why the Split Decides the Dose
- KLOW Dosage Chart: 80 mg Vial in Syringe Units
- What People Report: 7 Threads, 900+ Comments
- How People Schedule It: Frequency, Cycles and Timing
- What the Trials Actually Used, Component by Component
- Reconstituting an 80 mg Vial: Steps, Supplies, Storage
- What People Report at These Doses: Stinging, Fatigue, Nothing
- Five Tells of an Invented KLOW Dosage Chart
- KLOW vs GLOW Dosing
- Where to Buy Lab-Tested KLOW
- Frequently Asked Questions
What’s in an 80 mg KLOW Vial — and Why the Split Decides the Dose
The standard KLOW format is one 80 mg lyophilized vial labeled, by the vendor whose certificates we checked and by the posters who state a split, as 50 mg GHK-Cu, 10 mg BPC-157, 10 mg TB-500 and 10 mg KPV. That means about 62% of anything you draw is the copper peptide and about 12% is each of the other three. A “4 mg dose of KLOW” is therefore roughly 2.5 mg of GHK-Cu and half a milligram each of BPC-157, TB-500 and KPV — which is why the threads that argue about whether the minor components are present at meaningful amounts are arguing about the ratio, not the total.
The ratio is knowable only from a per-component certificate. Amino Club’s published certificate for its lot KLW0002, tested July 30, 2026 by an ISO/IEC 17025 laboratory, measured 52.54 mg GHK-Cu, 10.41 mg BPC-157, 10.62 mg TB-500 and 10.30 mg KPV — 83.9 mg total against an 80 mg label, and within a quarter of a percentage point of the 50/10/10/10 proportions. Its previous lot, KLW0001, measured 51.86 / 10.27 / 10.48 / 10.17 mg. Not every vendor discloses the split, and in another thread a poster using a pre-filled pen of the default blend describes considering a custom 40/40/40/20 ratio (r/BiohackingU, May 2026), so a vial that is not accompanied by four quantities is a vial whose dose you cannot compute. Our guides to reading a certificate of analysis and lab testing cover what a blend certificate must show.
KLOW Dosage Chart: 80 mg Vial in Syringe Units
This is the only part of the topic with exact answers. Units below are for a standard U-100 insulin syringe (100 units = 1 mL). The rows are the reconstitution volumes people describe — 2 mL and 3 mL account for almost every report, with 1 mL and 4 mL as the outliers — and the columns are amounts of total blend that appear in the threads. The calculator marks the barrel for any other combination.
| BAC water added to 80 mg | Concentration | 1 mg | 2 mg | 3 mg | 4 mg | 5 mg | 8 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 mL | 80 mg/mL | 1.25 u | 2.5 u | 3.75 u | 5 u | 6.25 u | 10 u |
| 2 mL | 40 mg/mL | 2.5 u | 5 u | 7.5 u | 10 u | 12.5 u | 20 u |
| 3 mL | 26.7 mg/mL | 3.75 u | 7.5 u | 11.25 u | 15 u | 18.75 u | 30 u |
| 4 mL | 20 mg/mL | 5 u | 10 u | 15 u | 20 u | 25 u | 40 u |
| Draws per 80 mg vial | — | 80 | 40 | 26.7 | 20 | 16 | 10 |
And what each draw contains, at the 50/10/10/10 label split (a tested lot came within a quarter of a point of these proportions):
| Blend per draw | GHK-Cu | BPC-157 | TB-500 | KPV | Where it appears in the threads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2 mg | 1.25 mg | 0.25 mg | 0.25 mg | 0.25 mg | Starting amounts; one poster at 2 mg daily, 12 weeks on, 4 off |
| 3.2 mg (12 u in 3 mL) | 2.0 mg | 0.4 mg | 0.4 mg | 0.4 mg | Top-voted answer in the beginner thread |
| 4 mg (10 u in 2 mL / 15 u in 3 mL) | 2.5 mg | 0.5 mg | 0.5 mg | 0.5 mg | The mode — most-described amount |
| 5.3 mg (20 u in 3 mL) | 3.3 mg | 0.67 mg | 0.67 mg | 0.67 mg | Top answer in the protocol thread; a reply considers it too much |
| 8 mg (30 u in 3 mL / 10 u in 1 mL) | 5 mg | 1 mg | 1 mg | 1 mg | Upper end; two posters |
KEY TAKEAWAY
The same ten units means 8 mg in a 1 mL reconstitution and 2.7 mg in a 3 mL one. Several comments state a unit count without the water volume, which makes them impossible to compare. State the volume, then the units.
What People Report: 7 Threads, 900+ Comments
We searched Reddit for “klow” across the past year (100 results, 91 about the blend), scanned every comment in the seven dosing-focused threads — more than 900 — and pulled every one that stated both an amount and a frequency. More than eighty did. Everything below is paraphrased and linked; we do not name posters, and none of it is verified.
| Daily amount of blend described | How often it appears | Typical mix |
|---|---|---|
| 4 mg | At least 12 distinct comments; one high-voted reply calls it “the most common dosage” | 10 u in 2 mL or 15 u in 3 mL |
| 2.7–3.2 mg | At least 6, including the top-voted beginner answer | 10–12 u in 3 mL |
| 2 mg | At least 4, one as a starting amount | 7.5 u in 3 mL / 5 u in 2 mL |
| 5–8 mg | At least 4 | 20–30 u in 3 mL; 10 u in 1 mL |
| Under 1.5 mg | 3 (0.35 mg; 1 mg for the first month; 1 mg to start) | — |
- The advice thread (r/Biohackers, April 2026, 185 comments): a first-time buyer with a 50/10/10/10 vial asks what to do. Three of the four highest replies describe 4 mg a day — one explaining that it works out to 2.5 mg of GHK-Cu and 500 mcg of each other component, 15 units in 3 mL; another 10 units daily in 2 mL, six days a week — while the reply tied for the top score describes 10 units a day of a 1 mL reconstitution (8 mg) for ten days.
- The beginner thread (r/BodyHackGuide, December 2025, 137 comments): the top answer, by a wide margin, is 12 units of a 3 mL reconstitution daily — about 2 mg GHK-Cu and 400 mcg of each other peptide — from someone who says they have run it all year with breaks. Others describe 15 units (4 mg) before bed, 30 units (8 mg) for eight weeks then off, 3 mg a day, and a start at 2 mg doubled to 4 mg after a few days. One poster reports increasing injection-site reactions with each successive vial at 1.5 mg of GHK-Cu a day.
- The protocol thread (r/BodyHackGuide, June 2026, 64 comments): a Glow user moving to KLOW is told the two are dosed the same because three components match. The top reply describes 20 units in 3 mL daily for eight weeks then four off; a reply considers that too much and describes 10 units in 2 mL instead; others describe 2 mg daily for twelve weeks on and four off, 3.2 mg on weekdays, and a 12-unit draw that the poster says burned for days.
- The worth-it thread (r/BodyHackGuide, June 2026, 216 comments) has the most dose reports of any: 4 mg a day in both 2 mL and 3 mL versions, a 3 mL peptide pen at 15 units for 20 days, a 60-year-old man describing six months at 10 units a day with skin changes and a fast knee-replacement recovery, and — on the other side — someone at about 3.2 mg a day for 45 days who reports none of the aesthetic changes, and someone at 0.35 mg a day who reports nothing special. The most-upvoted comment says the blend worked but was cheaper to replace with the components bought separately.
- The results-and-side-effects thread (r/Peptidesource, September 2025, 138 comments): the poster, at 10 units in 3 mL daily for two weeks, reports nothing but pronounced tiredness. One reply attributes its own next-day fatigue to the TB-500 component; another describes a titration from 1 mg to 2.5 mg twice daily and back down to 1.75 mg once daily after working out the cause of injection-site reactions.
- The timing thread (r/Biohacking, July 2026, 108 comments): morning and before-bed mentions are almost evenly split. The top answer describes splitting 4 mg into three injections eight hours apart because the components’ half-lives are short; a dissenting reply puts daily GHK-Cu at 1–2 mg and questions higher figures.
- The injection-tips thread (r/Peptidesource, February 2026, 122 comments) is about stinging rather than amounts, but it explains the 3 mL preference: posters describe diluting to 3–5 mL, drawing an extra 10–40 units of plain bacteriostatic water into the syringe, and moving from the abdomen to the love handles or glute to make the copper peptide tolerable.
PERSONAL OBSERVATION — PI EDITORIAL
The 4 mg figure is not a finding; it is a convention that propagated through the threads until people began citing it back to each other as the most common dosage. Nothing in the component literature produced it, and the negative reports in the set sit at about 3.2 mg, 2.7 mg and 0.35 mg while the most enthusiastic sit at 3.2 mg and at ten units a day with the water volume unstated — there is no dose-response visible in self-reports, which is exactly what you would expect when no one is measuring anything.
How People Schedule It: Frequency, Cycles and Timing (as Reported)
| Pattern | What the threads describe | Any study behind it? |
|---|---|---|
| Frequency | Once daily in the large majority (30+ comments). A handful split the day’s amount: 10 units morning and night; 1 mg every eight hours with 2 mg before bed; 2.5 mg twice daily at the top of one titration. Three describe weekdays only or six days on, one off; one every other day. | No. The rodent BPC-157 and KPV abstracts give doses and routes (intraperitoneal, drinking water) but not a frequency; the thymosin β4 trial gave one dose then daily for 14 days; nothing establishes a frequency for the blend. |
| Cycle length | 8 weeks on, 4 off (the protocol thread’s top answer and a high-ranked beginner-thread reply); 12 on, 4 off; 8–12 on, 4–6 off; six-week runs; one poster at six months continuous; one running it all year with breaks. | No. Among the studies cited here, the longest exposures are 14 days of intravenous thymosin β4, 28 days of thymosin β4 eye drops and 12 weeks of topical GHK-Cu. Eight-on-four-off maps to no study. |
| Time of day | No consensus. Morning and before-bed mentions roughly equal; an empty-stomach mention appears once; splitting the dose is the top-voted timing answer. | No. |
| Titration | Several start at 1–2 mg and increase over days to weeks; one climbed to 2.5 mg twice daily and settled at 1.75 mg once daily after injection-site reactions. | No. |
| Reconstitution | 3 mL in most reports (15+), 2 mL in several, 1 mL once, 4–5 mL by people managing stinging. | Arithmetic only — the volume changes units, not milligrams. |
What the Trials Actually Used, Component by Component
Every dose in this section was administered to a human or an animal in a published study. None of them is a KLOW dose, and the differences in route and scale are the point.
BPC-157: about 30 people in three pilots, none by daily subcutaneous injection
A 2025 narrative review counts three human pilot studies and no rigorous trial (PMID 40789979); a 2025 systematic review found only one clinical study meeting its criteria and no clinical safety data (PMID 40756949). The doses on record: an intravenous infusion of 10 mg on day one and 20 mg on day two in two healthy adults, with no adverse effects (PMID 40131143); 10 mg in total injected around inflamed bladder tissue during a single cystoscopy in twelve women with interstitial cystitis, ten of whom reported complete symptom resolution (PMID 39325560); and a retrospective series of intra-articular knee injections in which 11 of 12 patients given BPC-157 alone reported significant improvement — the abstract does not state the amount injected (PMID 34324435). The rodent literature that generates the compound’s reputation used 10 micrograms per kilogram or 10 nanograms per kilogram, by intraperitoneal injection or in drinking water (PMID 22204800, PMID 28839430) — a thousand-fold range at which effects were reported at both ends, which tells you the dose-response is not mapped even in rats. Half a milligram of BPC-157 in a daily KLOW draw corresponds to none of these. Our BPC-157 page has the full record.
TB-500: the human trials belong to thymosin β4, the full protein
TB-500 is sold as a fragment of thymosin β4. The human doses are for the 43-amino-acid protein: 42, 140, 420 or 1,260 mg intravenously, single dose then daily for 14 days, in 40 volunteers enrolled (including placebo), with no dose-limiting toxicity (PMID 20536472); a recombinant version at 0.05 to 25 micrograms per kilogram, then 0.5–5 µg/kg daily for ten days, in 84 subjects enrolled (including placebo) (PMID 34346165); a 0.03% topical preparation on venous ulcers in 73 patients (PMID 20536470); and 0.1% eye drops six times a day (PMID 25826322). A 2026 review that separates the fragment from the protein notes that rigorous human safety data for the unapproved peptides it covers, TB-500 among them, are scarce (PMID 41966639). Half a milligram of the fragment under the skin is a different molecule, route and scale from every one of those studies. See our TB-500 page.
GHK-Cu: human data is topical; no injected dose of GHK-Cu on its own has been studied
GHK-Cu carries most of a KLOW draw and most of the blend’s skin reputation, and its human evidence is creams and a device-assisted solution applied to the face: a 13-patient randomized study of skin-care products after laser resurfacing that found no objective difference from control at 12 weeks (PMID 16847171), and a single-patient case report of a five-ingredient solution applied weekly for 12 weeks (PMID 27064823). A 2026 systematic review counted two randomized trials among 20 studies and called for standardized formulations and dosing (PMID 42619529). We found no human study of subcutaneously injected GHK-Cu at any dose, so the 2–3 mg of copper peptide in a daily KLOW draw is unstudied by the route people are using. Our GHK-Cu page and full review go through the topical record.
KPV: mice only
KPV, the ingredient that makes KLOW different from Glow, reduced colitis in mice when given orally in drinking water (PMID 18061177) and in two further mouse colitis models, route not stated in the abstract (PMID 18092346), and has been packaged into oral nanoparticles for the same purpose (PMID 28143741). The abstracts do not state milligram-per-kilogram amounts, and we found no published human trial of KPV at all. Our KPV pages cover the animal record.
KEY TAKEAWAY
The only components with any human dose data were given intravenously, into a joint, into a bladder wall, into the eye, or onto skin. Not one published study has given any of the four subcutaneously at milligram-per-day amounts to a person, and none has given the four together to anything. The community number and the trial numbers are not two estimates of the same quantity — they are unrelated.
Reconstituting an 80 mg Vial: Steps, Supplies, Storage
What follows is the procedure the threads describe and the arithmetic that goes with it, not a recommendation to perform it.
- Supplies people describe: the 80 mg vial, bacteriostatic water (not sterile water or saline for multi-dose storage), a 3 mL or 5 mL syringe for the water, U-100 insulin syringes (0.3 mL or 0.5 mL barrels for small draws; 1 mL for 30-unit draws), alcohol swabs.
- The volume is chosen first and, sensibly, written on the vial. 2 mL and 3 mL are the two conventions; the unit table above depends entirely on this number. Several posters chose 3–5 mL specifically to dilute the copper peptide’s sting.
- Posters describe adding the water slowly against the glass and swirling rather than shaking. Dissolved powder adds a little volume, so unit counts are approximate at the margin.
- Draws are counted in units, not milligrams. Read the concentration from the table (80 mg in 3 mL = 26.7 mg/mL; 1 unit = 0.267 mg), or let the calculator mark the barrel.
- Refrigeration after reconstitution is what posters describe; we found no stability study of reconstituted KLOW. At 4 mg a day an 80 mg vial gives 20 draws, which is why twenty days per vial recurs in the threads.
What People Report at These Doses: Stinging, Fatigue, Nothing
Three kinds of report recur across the dosing threads. Injection-site stinging, burning and knots — attributed by posters to the copper peptide — is the most common and the reason for the 3 mL-plus dilutions, the extra water drawn into the syringe, and the migration from abdomen to hip or glute; one poster reports a 12-unit draw that burned for days, another reports reactions increasing with each vial. Fatigue is reported by the poster who started the results thread at 2.7 mg a day and by a reply that attributes its own next-day tiredness to the TB-500 component. And nothing at all: about 3.2 mg a day for 45 days with no aesthetic change, and 0.35 mg a day with, in the poster’s words, nothing special. None of these is a measured adverse-event rate; no controlled safety data exist for the blend. The component records are on our KLOW guide and the GLOW page, and the FDA’s July 2026 review of BPC-157 and TB-500 is covered here.
Five Tells of an Invented KLOW Dosage Chart
Search this keyword and you will find tables of the same shape: beginner, intermediate and advanced tiers in microgram steps, with round on-and-off cycles. They look like data. Here is how to recognize that they are not — and how this page differs.
- No source next to the number. A measured dose has a study; a reported dose has a thread. A chart with neither has an author and a template.
- Beginner / intermediate / advanced tiers. Dose-finding studies stratify by weight, condition or biomarker — never by how experienced the customer is. Experience tiers are retail psychology.
- Microgram precision for a blend whose split is not on the label. “300 mcg of KLOW” is precise about something the chart cannot know unless the certificate says so.
- The identical table on five sites. Copy-paste convergence is not replication.
- Round cycle numbers with no origin. Eight on, two off maps to no study of any component; it maps to forum convention, which is a fine thing to report and a poor thing to present as a schedule.
KLOW vs GLOW Dosing
Glow is the same three peptides without KPV — a 70 mg vial described in the threads as 50/10/10; KLOW adds 10 mg of KPV for an 80 mg vial. Posters treat the two as interchangeable — the protocol thread’s top answer says exactly that — and describe the same daily amounts. The arithmetic differs: 70 mg in 2 mL is 35 mg/mL (10 units = 3.5 mg), 80 mg in 2 mL is 40 mg/mL (10 units = 4 mg), so the same unit count is about 14% more blend in KLOW, and the GHK-Cu per draw is nearly identical because the extra 10 mg is all KPV. Our GLOW guide covers the three-peptide version.
Where to Buy Lab-Tested KLOW
Every number on this page depends on one document: a certificate that states four quantities for your lot, because without the split no draw can be described in milligrams of anything. Amino Club lists KLOW 80 mg at $99.99 and publishes per-lot certificates with each component quantified (lot KLW0002 above); on September 15, 2026 its product page showed a 20% saving with code 15OFF. Live prices across the vendors we track, normalized to cost per milligram:

Looking for Lab-Tested KLOW?
Our top-rated vendor publishes per-lot certificates from an ISO/IEC 17025 laboratory — with each of KLOW’s four components quantified separately — and offers up to 30% off your first order.
Affiliate link — it doesn’t change what we report. All compounds sold strictly for non-human research use. Read our full Amino Club review.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the most common KLOW peptide dosage people use?
Across seven Reddit dosing threads, the most-described amount is 4 mg of blend once a day — 10 units of an 80 mg vial in 2 mL of bacteriostatic water, or 15 units in 3 mL — with a second cluster at 2–3.2 mg. That is a report of what people describe, not a studied or recommended dose; no study of the blend exists.
How many units is a KLOW dose on an insulin syringe?
It depends on the water volume. With 80 mg in 2 mL, 10 units is 4 mg of blend; in 3 mL, 15 units is 4 mg and 12 units is 3.2 mg; in 1 mL, 10 units is 8 mg. Always state the volume before the units — the same unit count spans a threefold range of milligrams across the reconstitutions people describe.
How much of each peptide is in a 4 mg KLOW dose?
At the usual 50/10/10/10 split, 4 mg of blend contains about 2.5 mg GHK-Cu and 0.5 mg each of BPC-157, TB-500 and KPV. A tested lot measured 52.5, 10.4, 10.6 and 10.3 mg, so the proportions held almost exactly; confirm on your own lot’s certificate.
How long does an 80 mg KLOW vial last?
Arithmetic: 20 draws at 4 mg, 25 at 3.2 mg, 40 at 2 mg, 10 at 8 mg — the twenty-days-per-vial figure that recurs in the threads is the 4 mg case. Posters describe refrigerating reconstituted vials; no stability study of the reconstituted blend exists.
How often do people take KLOW, and for how long?
Once daily in the large majority of reports, with 8–12 weeks on and about 4 weeks off as the most-described cycle; a minority split the day’s amount into two or three injections, and a few inject weekdays only. No study establishes a frequency or cycle length for the blend or for any component by this route.
Is there a clinically established KLOW dose?
No. The blend has never been through a dose-finding study in humans or animals. The only human doses for any component are intravenous or local BPC-157 in about 30 people across three pilot studies, intravenous thymosin β4 (the full protein, not the TB-500 fragment) at 42–1,260 mg, and topical GHK-Cu; no published human dosing of KPV was found.
Is there a KLOW dosage chart?
Many circulate; none is derived from an experiment. This page’s chart is arithmetic — the 80 mg vial converted to syringe units at each common water volume — alongside the amounts people actually report. Charts with beginner, intermediate and advanced tiers were constructed, not measured.
Should KLOW be taken in the morning or at night?
The threads have no consensus: morning and before-bed mentions are about equal, and the top-voted timing answer describes splitting the day’s amount into several injections instead. No study addresses timing for any component by this route.
Bottom Line
KLOW dosage has a community answer and a scientific one, and they do not meet. The community answer is 4 mg of blend a day — 10 units in 2 mL — for eight to twelve weeks, a convention that hardened by repetition and that the threads’ own negative reports do not contradict because nobody is measuring anything. The scientific answer is that no dose of the blend has been studied; the components’ human data come from intravenous, intra-articular, intravesical and topical routes at scales unrelated to a research vial, and KPV has none. What you can know exactly is the arithmetic, and the one thing worth insisting on is a certificate that states four quantities for your lot, because without it even the arithmetic is about an unknown mixture.
Disclaimer
This page reports published study doses, aggregated public self-reports and arithmetic. It does not recommend a dose, schedule or route. KLOW, GHK-Cu, BPC-157, TB-500 and KPV are not approved drugs and are sold strictly for non-human research use; nothing here is medical advice. Community reports are unverified and linked to their sources. See our full medical disclaimer.
References
- Safety of intravenous infusion of BPC157 in humans: a pilot study — Altern Ther Health Med, 2025 (PubMed; n = 2)
- Effect of BPC-157 on symptoms in patients with interstitial cystitis: a pilot study — Altern Ther Health Med, 2024 (PubMed; n = 12, uncontrolled)
- Intra-articular injection of BPC 157 for multiple types of knee pain — Altern Ther Health Med, 2021 (PubMed; retrospective)
- Regeneration or risk? A narrative review of BPC-157 for musculoskeletal healing — Curr Rev Musculoskelet Med, 2025 (PubMed; review)
- Emerging use of BPC-157 in orthopaedic sports medicine: a systematic review — HSS J, 2025 (PubMed; systematic review)
- BPC 157 therapy to detriment sphincters failure–esophagitis–pancreatitis in rat and acute pancreatitis patients low sphincters pressure — J Physiol Pharmacol, 2011 (PubMed; rodent; 10 µg/kg and 10 ng/kg)
- Celecoxib-induced gastrointestinal, liver and brain lesions in rats, counteraction by BPC 157 — World J Gastroenterol, 2017 (PubMed; rodent)
- A randomized, placebo-controlled, single and multiple dose study of intravenous thymosin β4 in healthy volunteers — Ann N Y Acad Sci, 2010 (PubMed; phase 1)
- A first-in-human, randomized, double-blind, single- and multiple-dose, phase I study of recombinant human thymosin β4 — J Cell Mol Med, 2021 (PubMed; phase 1)
- The effect of thymosin treatment of venous ulcers — Ann N Y Acad Sci, 2010 (PubMed; phase 2, topical)
- Thymosin β4 significantly improves signs and symptoms of severe dry eye in a phase 2 randomized trial — Cornea, 2015 (PubMed)
- Safety and efficacy of approved and unapproved peptide therapies for musculoskeletal injuries and athletic performance — Sports Med, 2026 (PubMed; review)
- Effects of topical copper tripeptide complex on CO2 laser-resurfaced skin — Arch Facial Plast Surg, 2006 (PubMed; randomized, topical)
- Significant improvement in crow’s feet after treatment with Jet-M and a mixed solution of copper-GHK, oligo-hyaluronic acid, rhodiolar extract, tranexamic acid, and β-glucan — J Cosmet Laser Ther, 2016 (PubMed; case report)
- The regenerative potential of GHK-Cu in aesthetic medicine — Aesthet Surg J, 2026 (PubMed; systematic review)
- PepT1-mediated tripeptide KPV uptake reduces intestinal inflammation — Gastroenterology, 2008 (PubMed; mouse)
- Melanocortin-derived tripeptide KPV has anti-inflammatory potential in murine models of inflammatory bowel disease — Inflamm Bowel Dis, 2008 (PubMed; mouse)
- Orally targeted delivery of tripeptide KPV via hyaluronic acid-functionalized nanoparticles efficiently alleviates ulcerative colitis — Mol Ther, 2017 (PubMed; mouse)